The FRENCH experience . . .

So there’s a new French pastry shop here in Cebu. It is located at Gorordo Avenue Lahug. And I’m really, I mean REALLY happy because they are selling MACAROONS. Like man! I only see those either in Gossip Girls, which by the ways is my favorite t.v. series, and in tumblr. Since it was Marlyn’s birthday so we kinda celebrated her birthday there.

Fotor0607170548

La Vie Parisienne

When I got there, OMG, the shop smells like freshly baked pastries. It was somewhat sweet, buttery and warm and well I just can’t explain. It’s like when your there you are tempted to buy something from their shop. They have french croissant which is only 25 pesos. Too bad I didn’t try one when I got there. But will be tasting that pretty soon. Maybe I’ll buy some for my pasalubong when I go to Ormoc (my boyfriend’s palce)

0ebb132e-8cfe-46f4-9312-283807429b0f_zps59b21618

Credits to the owner of the picture

Once inside the bakery, you have pretty bakers with their freshly baked pastries to your left and a display of goods to your right. You would also see glass displays of different kinds of French and non-French cheese (I so wanna try!), among them are bleu d’auvergene, gouda (reminds me of the movie She’s the Man), bre lafontane, rondin great, comte badoz and more.

Credits to the owner of the picture

Credits to the owner of the picture

And then shelves of fruit preserves and I think I saw canned ham and other deli. Hahahaha I really can’t remember. I was all about the MACAROONS baby!

tumblr_mo0is6a0Th1qke5zlo5_1280_zpsf887c1cdtumblr_mo0is6a0Th1qke5zlo4_1280_zpsef7b3c42

I asked the staff there if I could like bring these when I go to Ormoc and she said they would probably melt. But not really melt like you can’t eat it but it’ll be all mushy and stuff. But I still want to bring some for my boyfriend. I asked her if they were the one who made these, and if they were just taught how to but then she said that they were really from France and also their dough are prepared there to and baked here. Now that is what you call authentic. And don’t forget the wines and drinks. They have, as what we call, a Wine Library. You can choose from different kinds of French wine. My personal fave would be the Shanpelino sparkling wine, it has a sweet and bubbly taste.

044aa0a0-72e8-4da6-9da6-655fbf84daaf_zps02b776ef tumblr_mo0is6a0Th1qke5zlo3_1280_zpsd0f2ef7cAnd then you have the back area of the bakery where you can chill and talk with your friends.

tumblr_mo0is6a0Th1qke5zlo6_1280_zps3c39f798

Our birthday girl Marlyn (left) and her friend Aya (right)

tumblr_mo0is6a0Th1qke5zlo2_1280_zps46d55d22.jpg~original

Me (left), Lulu (middle) and Issa (right)

Now this is the French experience I’ve been looking for here in Cebu, and I would like to thank Mr. Michel Lhuillier (the Honorary Consul of France in the Visayas) for making this all happen. Now I feel like Blaire Waldorf! (awp!)

Leave a Reply

