Disturbing reactions…

After the earthquake I heard a lot of people saying strange things happened. Like the image of their saints turned its back on them. It may be just a coincidence that most people experienced the same thing, that could be a sign of something or there could be a scientific explanation for that. Also that most of the ruined establishments are churches. One thing is for sure, those churches are freakin’ old. It was destroyed coz its foundation is not as tough as our buildings nowadays.

The main reason I’m writing this was because of a post that I’ve read from one of my friend (we’re not that close though) who was cursing this other person’s post about “religion”. First of all I’m not siding on anyone. I totally respect other people’s religion. I rarely debate with someone when it comes to these kinds of things just because there’s nothing much I can say. I can’t force you to like my religion and vice versa. We have our own opinion, I know, but reading other people’s reaction with that girl’s post was just too much!

This girl wrote, “the real God is now angry. We should not worship other gods but him. Why sto. niño?”. Then I’ve seen a lot of people, who doesn’t even know this girl, reposting her status. So I read all their comments. I was shocked on how people reacted. I see cussing, cursing and more cussing. Omg! And you call yourself “devoted”.

Honestly I would agree with her. I haven’t read in the bible saying that we should worship these people who became saints or even make images and say that this is a representation of the Lord our God. Remember the first and second commandment God gave to moses in Mt. Sinai

Thou shalt have no other gods before me.
Thou shalt not make unto thee any graven image, or any likeness of any thing that is in heaven above, or that is in the earth beneath, or that is in the water under the earth. Thou shalt not bow down thyself to them, nor serve them: for I the Lord thy God am a jealous God, visiting the iniquity of the fathers upon the children unto the third and fourth generation of them that hate me; And shewing mercy unto thousands of them that love me, and keep my commandments.

Even if you will say that’s a representation him that doesn’t mean
you’re going to make an image and worship that image. It’s just plain wrong. That was why God never show himself to Moses or to anyone because he was afraid that people would make idols and worship this. Well maybe for others she was a bit harsh when she mentioned this saint in her post but that doesn’t mean you’re going to cuss and curse her to death. Some said he’s gonna rip her head off because of what she said. Some even said their gonna bury her alive. Is this what your church told you when you encounter situations like these?!

Well, as I said earlier we have our own opinion. Don’t get mad with people who agrees with her. Maybe she wanted to show you something that you were too blind to see. But if not, just turn the other cheek and let her be.

Please be mindful of what you say, this just shows how ignorant you can be.

http://sgbc-cebu.com/santonino.htm

Posted in Me

Leave a Reply

